Honoraria Committee

Committee Members: L. Dizney, V. Hayssen (Chair), M. C. Kalcounis-Ruppell, J. Light, M. Matocq, J. Merritt, T. Roberts, R. Rowe, P. Stapp, K. Thorington, S. Vignieri.

Mission:

The committee's mission is to select students to be honored for their research in Mammalogy.

Information Items:

- (1) The Honoraria Committee awarded 3 graduate honoraria, each for \$1000: the Anna M. Jackson Award to Michael D. Dixon, University of Minnesota; the Elmer C. Birney Award to Thomas C. Giarla, J. F. Bell Museum of Natural History and University of Minnesota; and the A. Brazier Howell Graduate Student Travel Grant to Jonathan D. Reichard, Boston University.
- (2) The Committee awarded 1 undergraduate honoraria of \$500 to Jeremy E. Wilkinson, Oklahoma State University.

Action Items:

\$3000 3 * \$1000 for graduate travel awards (AM Jackson, B Howell, E Birney) \$1000 2 * \$500 for undergraduate travel awards \$4000 Total budget

Justification: All funds requested are for the awards.

Respectfully submitted,

Virginia Hayssen (Vhayssen@email.smith.edu)